Amazing Grilled Cheese

     I have something that will get you right out of the lunchtime doldrums.  I saw this fabulous spinach-grilled cheese with mozzarella and Parmesan on Emu’s Eats blog the other day.  Right away I knew I had to try it.  I made it today, and it was as scrumptious as it looked in the picture.

     One of the best parts of this sandwich (besides how delicious it is) is how easy and fast it is to make.  It doesn’t involve any weird ingredients and can be thrown together in a matter of minutes.  Despite how quick it is to make, it tastes like something you would pay a lot of money for at a café.

     Before I tried my grilled cheese, I was worried it would be a little bland because of the mozzarella.  I was completely wrong!  While the mozzarella melted into dreamy creaminess, the Parmesan and onion provided the flavor.

      Now, I cheated a little with the ingredients.  Since I had neither a wedge of Parmesan nor a red onion (I only had yellow onions which I thought would be a little sharp for a sandwich), I substituted pre-grated Parmesan and onion powder.  The sandwich was still delicious, though.  I can’t wait till I make it again and have a red onion.  I love grilled red onions, especially when they are sprinkled with freshly ground black pepper and sea salt.  I’m wandering, though.  I tend to do that when I talk about food.  Anyway, with or without red onions, this sandwich is amazing.  Please make it.  Then you’ll never have to regret not eating one of the best grilled cheeses of your life.

Share your thoughts

